• Slider Image

Library Hours: Academic Year 2016-2017

Need to confirm hours for a specific date? Please call (212) 938-5690.

Please Note: Weekend and late evening hours are subject to change due to emergency/staff illness

Fall Semester August 15 – December 12, 2016
Spring Semester January 5 – May 8, 2017
Monday – Friday* 8:00am – 9:30pm
Saturday* 10:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday* 10:00am – 10:00pm

 

Summer Monday, May 30 – Friday, August 5, 2016
Winter Holiday Friday, December 23 2016 – Monday, January 2, 2017
Spring Recess Monday, March 13 – Friday, March 17, 2016
Monday – Friday* 8:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday* 10:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday 10:00am – 6:00pm

* For SUNY Optometry community only. The library cannot accommodate visitors on Saturdays, Sundays, and outside of the hours of 10:00am – 5:00pm on weekdays.  Please refer to our visitors’ policy.

Closed on the following holidays:
January 1, 2017 Sunday New Year’s Day
January 2, 2017 Monday New Year’s Day (Observed)
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Day
February 20 Monday President’s Day
April 17 Sunday Easter Sunday
May 29 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Monday Independence Day
September 5 Monday Labor Day
October 10 Monday Columbus Day
November 11 Friday Veterans’ Day
November 24-November 27 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Day & weekend
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
December 26 Monday Christmas (Observed)