header image
August 16, 2012

Fourth Annual Faculty & Staff Recognition Awards

The Fourth Annual Faculty & Staff Recognition Awards were held on Friday, August 10th in the Schwarz Theater.  Members of the faculty and staff were honored and recognized for 40, 30 and 25 years of service; community spirit; the President's Award for Merit and Excellence, along with the 2012 Recipient for the Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Professional Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Cooper and Dr. John Picarelli were recognized for their 40 years of service with the College.  Mr. Guy Bergere, Mr. Michael Gomez, Dr. Sander Levine, Dr. David Libassi, Dr. Rochelle Mozlin and Dr. Rodolfo Rodriguez were recognized for 30 years of service, and Dr. Gregory DiSanto and Dr. Steven Levy for 25 years of service.

The President's Merit in Excellence Award was awarded to Mr. Robert Pellot; Ms. May Ellis was the recipient of the Community Spirit Award for Staff; Dr. Harriette Canellos received the Community Spirit Award for Faculty and Mr. Samuel Blankson received the Unsung Hero Award.

  • informity