New York State Holiday Schedule

December 2013

Wednesday, December 25: Christmas Day

January 2014

Wednesday, January 1: New Year’s Day

Monday, January  20: Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February 2014

Wednesday, February 12: Lincoln’s Birthday (a)

Monday, February 17: Washington’s Birthday (Observed)

May 2014

Monday, May 26: Memorial Day

July 2014

Friday, July 4: Independence Day

September 2014

Monday, September 1: Labor Day

October 2014

Monday, October 13: Columbus Day

November 2014

Tuesday, November 4: Election Day

Tuesday, November 11: Veterans’ Day

Thursday, November 27: Thanksgiving Day

December 2014

Thursday, December 25: Christmas Day

 

(a) The State has designated Lincoln's Birthday as a floating holiday in 2014 for State employees in certain bargaining units.

(b) Under the Attendance Rules when a holiday falls on a Sunday it is observed on the following Monday.