New York State Holiday Schedule

January 2015

Thursday, January 1: New Year's Day
Monday January 19: Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February 2015

Thursday, February 12: Lincoln's Birthday (a)
Monday, February 16: Washington's Birthday (Observed)

May 2015

Monday, May 25: Memorial Day

July 2015

Saturday, July 4: Independence Day

September 2015

Monday, September 7: Labor Day

October 2015

Monday, October 12: Columbus Day

November 2015

Tuesday, November 3: Election Day
Wednesday, November 11: Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 26: Thanksgiving Day

December 2015

Friday, December 25: Christmas Day

 

(a) The State has designated Lincoln's Birthday as a floating holiday in 2015 for State employees in certain bargaining units.