Information Technology and Media Services

Mission Statement

The Office of Information Technology Services (ITS) addresses the information technology and media services needs for the educational, administrative, clinical and research areas of the College. ITS provides consultation to the College community through an active process of needs assessment, planning, development, selection, implementation, administration, training and support. ITS also manages the College network, including the wired and wireless network infrastructure, electronic mail and conferencing system, University wide Video Conferencing System (UVCS) and the College web server. Lastly, ITS provides comprehensive technical support throughout the College community.

ITS Help Desk
Phone: (212) 938-5730
Email: helpdesk@sunyopt.edu

ITS Staff

Mr. Robert Pellot
Chief Information Officer
(212) 938-5720
rpellot@sunyopt.edu

Mr. Jorge Villon
Network Administrator
(212) 938-5721
jvillon@sunyopt.edu

Mr. Wayne Chen
End-User Support Specialist
(212) 938-5717
wchen@sunyopt.edu

Mr. Luigi Affortunato
A/V Specialist
(212) 938-5725
laffortunato@sunyopt.edu

Mr. Andrew Caster
Web Specialist
(212) 938-5729
acaster@sunyopt.edu

Mr. Luisito Bacosa
Media Specialist/Systems Support
(212) 938-5716
lbacosa@sunyopt.edu

Mr. Morris Gomes
Network/Systems Specialist
(212) 938-5711
mgomes@sunyopt.edu

Mr. Igor Mesonjnik
Clinical Systems Administrator
(212) 938-4034
imesonjnik@sunyopt.edu

Ms. Fiona Dhrimaj
Media Services Manager
(212) 938-5727
fdhrimaj@sunyopt.edu

Vacant
Clinical Systems Specialist

* ITS Fax: (212) 938-5723