2019 Dean Yager Award Recipients

June 18, 2019
Dr. Reece Mazade
SUNY Optometry postdoctoral researcher Dr. Reece Mazade and associate dean for graduate studies and research Dr. Stewart Bloomfield during the 2019 Scholars Dinner, Toledo Restaurant, June 11, 2019

NEW YORK, June 18, 2019 — The Dean Yager Award recognizes SUNY Optometry MS and PhD students and postdoctoral fellows for outstanding research papers published or accepted for publication by peer-reviewed journals.

The 2019 recipients are:

Dr. Reece Mazade, postdoctoral fellow

Functional specialization of ON & Off cortical pathways for global-slow and local-fast vision, Cell Reports

Dr. Erin Koch, PhD graduate

Picture perception reveals mental geometry of 3D scene inferences, Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America

The awards were presented on Tuesday, June 11 during the College’s annual Scholars’ Dinner, which honors scholarly contributions made by SUNY Optometry faculty and students in the past year.

Media Contact: Liana Rhee, 212.938.5753, lrhee@sunyopt.edu