Annual Recognition Awards Ceremony Celebrates Outstanding SUNY Optometry Faculty, Staff

December 26, 2018

The SUNY Optometry community gathered to acknowledge faculty and staff contributions during the tenth annual Recognition Awards Ceremony on Thursday, December 20 in the Schwarz Theater.

The following employees were celebrated for their service to the College.

Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Classified Service

Officer Akeema Wilson

President’s Merit Award

Dr. Kristen Fry

Unsung Hero Award

Mrs. Pamela Lederman

Mr. Alvin Chaves

Faculty Community Spirit Award

Dr. Matthew Vaughn

Staff Community Spirit Award

Mrs. Susan Lee-Shareef

40 Years of Service

Dr. Allen Cohen

Ms. Sheila Latimer

30 Years of Service

Ms. Ellen Baberadt

Mr. David Bowers

Dr. Tanya Carter

Ms. Karen DeGazon

Dr. Lloyd Haskes

Dr. Marlene Jurman

Dr. Catherine Pace-Watson

Dr. Steven Ritter

Ms. Janeth Scaturro

25 Years of Service

Dr. Harriette Canellos

Mr. Igor Demburg

Dr. Christine Dumestre

Dr. Veronique Germaine

Ms. Joan Harris

Mr. Boris Levin

Dr. Teresa Lowe

Mr. Edward McKenzie

Dr. William O’Connell

Ms. Monica Swaby

Dr. Laura Tujak

20 Years of Service

Mr. Marcel Catafago

Ms. Sheila Crawford

Mrs. Susan Lee-Shareef

Mr. Dwayne Moore

Ms. Sonal Sathe

[slider_image image_1=”20752,large” image_2=”20750,large” image_3=”20748,large” image_4=”20751,large” image_5=”20754,large” image_6=”20753,large” height=”600″]