SUNY Optometry Celebrates New Fellows of the American Academy of Optometry

November 3, 2017

CHICAGO, November 3, 2017 — The following SUNY College of Optometry alumni and faculty members became Fellows of the American Academy of Optometry during the organization’s 96th annual meeting.

Tobin Ansel
Rima Bakhru
Rebecca Charlop
Eric Chow
Danielle Crane
Melissa Cuan
Daniel Epshtein
Michael Ferri
Irene Frantzis
Jin Ha
Mandip Kaur
Byung Josh Kim
Francesca Kim
Yocheved Shira Kresch
Christopher Lee
Sylvia Panora
Matthew Roe
Jill Saxon
Sarin Siriamonthep
Chung To
Eva Tsui
Anna Wang

The letters “FAAO” (Fellow of the American Academy of Optometry) after an optometrist’s, scientist’s, or other qualified person’s name signify to colleagues and patients that rigorous qualifications for fellowship have been met. Fellowship is open to the following professionals who demonstrate that they meet Academy standards, including optometrists who are licensed to practice at the highest level permitted by law in their jurisdiction, and scientists, educators, librarians, administrators, and editors who have accredited themselves and optometry by their contributions to optometry or vision science.