CLASS OF 2024 Award Winners

Thursday, May 23, 2024 10:00 A.M. Schwarz Theater

WELCOME

GUILHERME F. C. ALBIERI, PHD VICE PRESIDENT FOR STUDENT AFFAIRS

DAVID A. HEATH, OD, EDM President

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF THE CLASS OF 2024

DAVID TROILO, PHD Vice President for Academic Affairs

SPECIAL RECOGNITION

SUNY CHANCELLOR'S AWARD FOR STUDENT EXCELLENCE

HASSAN ELHAGE

Sakshi Vasiu

ACADEMIC AND CLINICAL AWARDS

BETA SIGMA KAPPA AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

GURLEEN KLAIR

Sakshi Vasiu

DR. FREDERICK W. BROCK MEMORIAL AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING CLINICAL PERFORMANCE IN VISION TRAINING

ANDREA GORCZYNSKI ALFARO

COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRISTS IN VISION DEVELOPMENT AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN VISION THERAPY

MICHELLE HENESCH

COLUMBIA CLASS OF 1936 AWARD FOR ACADEMIC AND CLINICAL ACHIEVEMENT IN OCULAR DISEASE

KATERYNA NAHORNYAK

CLASS OF 1991 PACESETTER AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN PRIMARY CARE

> Shraiy Agrawal Celesse Vazquez



DR. STANLEY EISENBERG MEMORIAL AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN PRACTICE DEVELOPMENT AND ADMINISTRATION

JENNIFER GRACE LE

DR. WILLIAM FEINBLOOM MEMORIAL AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING CLINICAL PROFICIENCY IN LOW VISION

CELESSE VAZQUEZ

IRA GOLDFARB MEMORIAL AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN LOW VISION

NIA A. EBRAHIM

DR. LOUIS HERRMANN MEMORIAL AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING COMPASSION IN PATIENT CARE

Kelly Li Zhu

MR. AND MRS. IRVING UNGER AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN OPTOMETRY

JESSICA MOSKOVICH

JOSH WALLMAN, PHD MEMORIAL RESEARCH AWARD

ELIANNA SHARVIT

ESTHER J. WERNER MEMORIAL AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

JESSICA MOSKOVICH

SERVICE AWARDS

DR. MAX COHEN MEMORIAL AWARD FOR COMMITMENT TO COMMUNITY SERVICE

JINA YOO

DR. BENJAMIN FREED MEMORIAL AWARD FOR COMMUNITY SERVICE created by Reader's Digest Partners for Sight Foundation

Yanlei Wu

MORTON L. KIMMELMAN MEMORIAL AWARD FOR STUDENT LEADERSHIP IN ORGANIZED OPTOMETRY

LINDSEY CHAN AAFREEN ZAIDI

BILLIE M. LYONS MEMORIAL AWARD FOR DISTINGUISHED SERVICE TO THE COLLEGE COMMUNITY

> Jennifer Grace Le Alisa Pena Elianna Sharvit

NEW YORK STATE OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION AUXILIARY AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING SERVICE TO THE CLASS OF 2024

MARGARET FERNICOLA

INCLUSIVE EXCELLENCE AWARD

Celesse Vazquez Yanlei Wu

ABRAM A. HUBAL, OD STUDENT SERVICE AWARD SPONSORED BY THE NEW YORK STATE OPTOMETRIC ASSOCIATION

AAFREEN ZAIDI

PROFESSIONAL DISTINCTION AWARDS

ALCON AWARD FOR THE OUTSTANDING CASE REPORT ON THE USE OF AN ALCON PRODUCT SPONSORED BY ALCON

Sakshi Vasiu

GP LENS INSTITUTE CLINICAL EXCELLENCE AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING CLINICAL PROFICIENCY IN CONTACT LENSES

ELIANNA SHARVIT

DR. WILLIAM M. EISENBERG MEMORIAL AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN OCULAR DISEASE

GURLEEN KLAIR

GOOD-LITE PEDIATRIC AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN PEDIATRIC OPTOMETRY

NOURALISON ABDELLA

ESCHENBACH AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN LOW VISION

NOURALISON ABDELLA

JOHNSON AND JOHNSON EXCELLENCE AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN CLINICAL CONTACT LENS PATIENT CARE

JANET LAM

OPTELEC LOW VISION AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN LOW VISION

ALISA PENA

COOPERVISION 4TH YEAR CONTACT LENS CLINICAL EXCELLENCE AWARD

JASMINE JETHWA

BETA SIGMA KAPPA

NOURALISON ABDELLA* JENCY ELIZABETH ABRAHAM* SHRAIY AGRAWAL PHOEBE AHN* PATRICK ANTHONY DOUGHTEN NIA EBRAHIM* HASSAN M. ELHAGE NADA FAREED* ESTHER GURELL* MAX A. HERBIK TRAM LE THUY HOANG GURLEEN KLAIR* JENNIFER GRACE LE* SAMIHANA MANDAL

LEWAM GIRMAY MEBRAHTU* LAURA MEDINA* JESSICA MOSKOVICH* DEREK NG* ELINA NIYAZOV ALISA PENA* RIDA A. PIRZADA* YANA SEVIARYN* ELIANNA SHARVIT TRACY TSE* SAKSHI VASIU* JESSE R. WANG* KELLY ZHU*

* 4 - YEAR MEMBER

GOLD KEY

Rodnell Stephen Batac Lindsey Chan Joanna Latek Elianna Sharvit Jia Tan Sakshi Vasiu Yanlei Wu Jina Yoo Aafreen Zaidi

CONGRATULATIONS

CLASS OF 2024 !!!

