• Slider Image

Upcoming SIVR Colloquia

Date: Friday, November 08, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Michael Iuvone
Affiliation: Emory University School of Medicine
Title: Retinal Dopamine and Circadian Clocks: Roles in Visual Function and Dysfunction

Date: Friday, November 15, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Emilio Salinas
Affiliation: Wake Forest School of Medicine
Title: How perception informs urgent saccadic choices: halting, acceleration, and deceleration of neural activity

Date: Tuesday, November 19, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Xiaoying Zhu
Affiliation: SUNY College of Optometry
Title: Temporal Integration of Visual Signals in Lens Compensation

Date: Friday, November 22, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Andrew Anderson
Affiliation: University of Melbourne
Title: Getting Back on Track After the Unexpected Happens: An Eye Movement Model of Sequenced Actions

Date: Friday, December 06, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Krystel Huxlin
Affiliation: University of Rochester
Title: Dynamics and Limits of Visual Plasticity in Hemianopia

Date: Tuesday, December 10, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Ava Bittner
Affiliation: University of California, Los Angeles
Title: Innovative Technologies to Remotely Monitor and Provide Care for Patients with Visual Assistive Devices

Date: Friday, December 13, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Jianhua Cang
Affiliation: University of Virginia
Title: Visual Processing in the Superior Colliculus

Date: Monday, December 16, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Carmen Pons
Affiliation: SUNY College of Optometry
Title: Functional and Clinical Consequences of Asymmetries between ON and OFF pathways

Date: Tuesday, December 17, 2019 – 11:00am – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Dennis Levi
Affiliation: UC Berkeley School of Optometry
Title: Learning to See in Depth

Date: Friday, January 24, 2020 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Steven Zucker
Affiliation: Yale University
Title: TBD

Date: Tuesday, February 11, 2020 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Karla Zadnik
Affiliation: The Ohio State University College of Optometry
Title: TBD

Date: Friday, February 14, 2020 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Daniel Wolpert
Affiliation: Columbia University
Title: TBD

Date: Friday, February 28, 2020 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Michael Berry II
Affiliation: Princeton University
Title: TBD

Date: Friday, March 06, 2020 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Debora Nickla
Affiliation: New England College of Optometry
Title: TBD

Date: Tuesday, March 24, 2020 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Meng Lin
Affiliation: University of California, Berkeley
Title: TBD

Date: Friday, March 27, 2020 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Derek Welsbie
Affiliation: UC San Diego Health, La Jolla
Title: TBD

Date: Tuesday, March 31, 2020 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Susan Cotter
Affiliation: SCCO at Marshall B. Ketchum University
Title: TBD

Date: Friday, April 03, 2020 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Lynne Kiorpes
Affiliation: New York University
Title: TBD

Date: Tuesday, April 07, 2020 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Adam Wenick
Affiliation: Johns Hopkins University
Title: TBD

Date: Friday, April 10, 2020 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Samuel Gershman
Affiliation: Harvard University
Title: TBD

Date: Friday, April 17, 2020 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Ilker Yildirim
Affiliation: Yale University
Title: TBD

Date: Friday, May 01, 2020 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. David Freedman
Affiliation: University of Chicago
Title: TBD

Past SIVR Colloquia