• Slider Image

Upcoming SIVR Colloquia

Date: Friday, January 18, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Elissa Aminoff Ph.D.
Affiliation: Department of Psychology, Fordham University
Title: From Associations to Computer Vision: Scene Understanding in the Brain

Date: Tuesday, February 05, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 206
Speaker: Dr. Regan Ashby
Affiliation: University of Canberra, Australia
Title: TBD

Date: Friday, March 01, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 206
Speaker: Ning Qian
Affiliation: Columbia University
Title: Some Thoughts on Visual Encoding and Decoding

Date: Friday, March 15, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Prof. James H. Elder
Affiliation: York University, Toronto Canada
Title: Human and Machine Perception of 3D Shape from Contour

Date: Friday, March 22, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Yale E. Cohen
Affiliation: University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Title: Neural Substrates for Perception and Decision-Making in the Auditory Cortex

Date: Friday, March 29, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Bryan William Jones
Affiliation: University of Utah
Title: TBD

Date: Friday, April 05, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Dr. Jacob Feldman
Affiliation: Rutgers University
Title: TBD

Date: Friday, April 12, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Emily Cooper
Affiliation: University of California, Berkeley
Title: Natural, Virtual, and Augmented 3D Vision

Date: Friday, April 26, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 206
Speaker: Dr. Riccardo Natoli
Affiliation: Australian National University, Canberra
Title: Blinded by the light: how light exposure contributes to retinal degenerations

Date: Friday, May 10, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 206
Speaker: David Berson
Affiliation: Brown University
Title: TBD

Date: Friday, June 07, 2019 – 12:00pm – Room 222
Speaker: Bradley Dougherty
Affiliation: The Ohio State University
Title: TBD

Past SIVR Colloquia