Annual Ceremony Recognizes Exceptional Faculty, Staff

Printer-friendly Printer-friendly

The SUNY College of Optometry community gathered to acknowledge faculty and staff contributions during the eighth annual Recognition Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, December 20 in the Schwarz Theater.

The following employees were celebrated for their service to the College.

President’s Merit Award in Excellence
Dr. Steven Schwartz
Ms. Fiona Dhrimaj

Unsung Hero Award
Mr. Guy Bergere

Staff Community Spirit Award
Mr. SaQuan Herring

Faculty Community Spirit Award
Dr. Julia Appel

Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Classified Service
Mr. Igor Demburg

40 Years of Service
Dr. Philip Kruger

30 Years of Service
Dr. Diane Adamczyk
Ms. Valerie Alter
Mr. Vito Cavallaro
Dr. David Krumholz
Dr. Joan Portello
Mr. Frank Orehek
Mr. Douglas Schading

25 Years of Service
Ms. Anita Barrington-King
Dr. Patricia Modica
Mr. Quintin Sawyer

20 Years of Service
Mr. Dapo Adurogbola
Dr. Doreen Carter-Meehan
Ms. Irma Gomez
Ms. Allah Lyubomudrova
Dr. Martin Miranda
Ms. Kim Oliver
Ms. Victoria Ventura

  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image
  • Demo Image

Recent News

• SUNY Optometry Alumnus Dr. Andrew R. Buzzelli: How the College Helped Me Build a School from the Ground Up
• Annual Eyes on New York Gala to Highlight Pediatric Vision Care, Honor Kenneth and Richard Lombart
• Focus on New Faces @ SUNY Optometry: Meet Dr. Shephali Patel
• SUNY Optometry Alumna, Army Veteran Dr. Diane Boese Provides Eye Care Behind Prison Walls and Across Borders