Alumni Association

For over four decades the Alumni Association has represented the doctors and vision scientists who have received their world-class education at the SUNY College of Optometry. Each graduate, including residents, becomes a member of the Alumni Association upon completing their degree or program. Membership is lifelong for those who remain in good standing by upholding the Optometric Oath pledge upon graduation, adhering to ethical and compliance guidelines, and following the code of conduct on campus. All members are eligible to be elected onto the Alumni Association Board.

The Alumni Association works hard to support the work that our alumni do and to help them achieve and build their successes. While there currently are no dues or membership fees to join, we kindly ask all alumni to consider financial donations throughout their lifetimes.

alumni of the year

Alumni Association Board

Comprised of up to 12 members of the alumni community, the Alumni Association Board provides guidance, advice, and support for Alumni Association sponsored activities. Each elected member serves for a three-year term.

Executive Committee members are elected every two years from the active board members. The current members of the Alumni Association Board Executive Committee are:

President – Dr. Vito Proscia, ’91
President – Elect – Dr. Mary Boteho,’17
Vice President – Dr. Kaira Kwong, ’12