• Slider Image

Library Hours: Academic Year 2019-2020

Need to confirm hours for a specific date? Please call (212) 938-5690.

Please Note: Weekend and late evening hours are subject to change due to emergency/staff illness

Fall Semester August 19 – December 19, 2019
Spring Semester January 6 – May 15, 2020
Monday – Friday* 8:00am – 10:00pm
Saturday* 10:00am – 8:30pm
Sunday* 10:00am – 10:00pm

 

Summer Tuesday, May 28 – Friday, August 16, 2019
Winter Holiday Friday, December 20, 2019 – Sunday, January 5, 2020
Spring Recess Monday, March 9 – Sunday, March 15, 2020
Monday – Friday* 8:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday* 10:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday 10:00am – 6:00pm

* For SUNY Optometry community only. The library cannot accommodate visitors on Saturdays, Sundays, and outside of the hours of 10:00am – 5:00pm on weekdays.  Please refer to our visitors’ policy.

Closed on the following holidays:
January 1, 2020 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Day
February 17 Monday President’s Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday
May 25 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Thursday Independence Day
September 3 Monday Labor Day
October 8 Monday Columbus Day
November 11 Sunday Veterans’ Day
November 22-November 25 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Day & weekend
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day