• Slider Image

Library Hours: Academic Year 2018-2019

Need to confirm hours for a specific date? Please call (212) 938-5690.

Please Note: Weekend and late evening hours are subject to change due to emergency/staff illness

Fall Semester August 20 – December 20, 2018
Spring Semester January 3 – May 17, 2019
Monday – Friday* 8:00am – 10:00pm
Saturday* 10:00am – 8:30pm
Sunday* 10:00am – 10:00pm

 

Summer Tuesday, May 28 – Friday, August 16, 2019
Winter Holiday Monday, December 24 2018 – Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Spring Recess Monday, March 11 – Sunday, March 17, 2019
Monday – Friday* 8:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday* 10:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday 10:00am – 6:00pm

* For SUNY Optometry community only. The library cannot accommodate visitors on Saturdays, Sundays, and outside of the hours of 10:00am – 5:00pm on weekdays.  Please refer to our visitors’ policy.

Closed on the following holidays:
January 1, 2019 Tuesday New Year’s Day
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Day
February 18 Monday President’s Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday
May 27 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Thursday Independence Day
September 3 Monday Labor Day
October 8 Monday Columbus Day
November 11 Sunday Veterans’ Day
November 22-November 25 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Day & weekend
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day