header image

Hours and Calendar

Library Hours: Academic Year 2015-2016

Need to confirm hours for a specific date? Please call (212) 938-5690.

Please Note: Weekend and late evening hours are subject to change due to emergency/staff illness

Fall Semester

August 17 - December 9, 2015

Spring Semester

January 4 - May 6, 2016

Monday - Friday*

8:00am - 9:30pm

Saturday*

10:00am - 5:00pm

Sunday*

10:00am - 10:00pm

 

Summer

Monday, June 2 - Sunday, August 17, 2015

Winter Holiday

Saturday, December 19 2015 - Friday, January 1, 2016

Spring Recess

Monday, March 7 - Friday, March 11, 2016

Monday - Friday*

8:00am - 8:00pm

Saturday*

10:00am - 5:00pm

Sunday

10:00am - 6:00pm

* For SUNY Optometry community only. The library cannot accommodate visitors on Saturdays, Sundays, and outside of the hours of 10:00am - 5:00pm on weekdays.  Please refer to our visitor's policy.

Closed on the following holidays:
 

January 1, 2016

Friday New Year's Day
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Day
February 15

Monday

President's Day

March 27

Sunday Easter Sunday
May 30

Monday

Memorial Day
June 5 Sunday Commencement
July 4 Monday Independence Day
September 7 Monday Labor Day
October 12

Monday

Columbus Day
November 11 Tuesday Veterans' Day
November 27-November 30 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Day & weekend
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
January 1, 2016 Friday New Year's Day